Ag. Gag and my Declaration of War

aggagmininava

Wow, I just read this article from Mother Jones this past week. It was written by Zaineb Mohammad and was published on July 25th. I found this to be a powerful and infuriating piece that touches up on the current state of the meat industry and its lack of transparency. It also makes points about the abuse animals experience, as well as the humans that have essentially no choice but to work in this degrading industry. Please take the time to read this article, I couldn’t recommend it more: http://www.motherjones.com/blue-marble/2013/07/utah-ag-gag-lawsuit-animal-rights

These injustices against human and non-human animals alike remind me why I have chosen the path in life I have. With grad school beginning, articles like this help me refocus. Needless to say, I am declaring war on any representative, corporation, or group that supports ag-gag and seeks to further prevent transparency and compromise the first amendment.

If you are unfamiliar with Ag Gag laws, check out this site from the Humane Society of the United States. If you’d like, take the pledge to fight Ag. Gag laws here.

That being said, enjoy your weekend!

-Mark

Image: Mother Jones.com

One thought on “Ag. Gag and my Declaration of War

  1. Pingback: Sustainability, Ag-Gag, and the Fight to End Animal Cruelty | Urban Hermits

Leave a Reply

